week 3 RF

Christopher Anderson

Canada, 1970

VENEZUELA. Caracas. 2007. Boys playing in a slum overlooking Caracas.

Source(Website:http://www.magnumphotos.com/C.aspxVP3=CMS3&VF=MAGO31_10_VForm&ERID=24KL53ZQ5L)

When I looking for Christopher Anderson, this photo is attacked me, this image show the boys playing in a slum overlooking Caracas, the photo shot the near boy see the photographer at the moment, he stand high and we can see another boy want to follow him. From his shooting, I see the photographer like shot the town in overview, but the view not for the photographer shot from camera, the photo show the city view is from the person who’s in the camera. He mostly like use the second view to show what his shooting. He said shot the boys see the Caracas, but the view for town it’s really not clear, only the stand boy things are really clear. However, this shooting skill still cn show the city build by the surround mountain and makes me really want to see what the real looking for the background city.

Gueorgui Pinkhassov

French/Russian, b. Moscow 1952

SOVIET UNION. 1979. Russia. Moscow. Circa 1980.

Source (website:http://www.magnumphotos.com/C.aspxVP3=CMS3&VF=MAGO31_10_VForm&ERID=24KL53ZVNE:)

When I looking for this photo I want to choose am, I don’t know why, I just feel this kind of shot skill I have never see it before. Photographer just shot the half of shoulder and half jewelers. The photo real clear sight is the silver necklace middle and another place all not focus in camera. This makes me cannot understand what the real things the photographer want to shot is. I can say the photographer wants to shot the shoulder, but the shoulder is not clear we’ve only can see the skin and no shoulder line. I can say the photographer want to shot the jewelers, but the entire necklace is not clear except the middle of silver necklace. However, the photo all color is very beautiful, show the skin very comfortable and clean. Also, I cannot guess the photographer really want, but I still like it.

发表评论

